Weekend update!

Sorry..but this must be short and sweet…

Exam time is upon us! All week the kiddos at all the centers have been doing their exams. So seeing that there are no students to teach, we here in the education department have been working on the entrance exams for next year. Oh my goodness 5 days of typing questions and diagrams…intense.

Highlights of this week:
Wednesday- went to the Giraffe Park! So much fun. We enjoyed a nature hike and got to feed giraffes. Pretty awesome day. Side note: for all my outgoing friends…a hike is in order when I return. I’m just feeling it. πŸ™‚
Thursday- Played soccer with the locals..was reminded why I didn’t play in school-I’m terrible! It was a lot of fun though hanging out with them and doing devos.
Friday- Watched Mrs. Doubtfire, ate burgers, and enjoyed orange floats at Erin, Justine & Bethany’s place.

FYI:
First off, I just want to say I love you all. Thank you everyone for being such wonderful supporters. I honestly cherish the messages and letters I’ve received. I’m so incredibly blessed to have such loving people in my life.
With that I have to inform you that as of today I’m limiting my communication with everyone to this blog. I no longer have my phone and my fb will be turned off..I’m going to cherish this last full week in Africa by spending quiet time with God..I want to finish this race strong. I love you all!

Verse of the week (thank you Bible study):
2 Corinthians 4:16-18
Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 17 For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. 18 So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

God Bless!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Weekend update!

  1. A beautiful creation

    winema.org/programstaff.html – fill out the application and online health form πŸ™‚ Second Junior High camp! Love you dear.

Leave a Reply

