Weekend Update

Goodmorning!!

A quick update:
A few weeks ago I wrote about struggling to understand the spiritual battle that is taking place here. The week before last was definitely God’s week of answering my questions and revealing the battle even more. Our team has been exposed to a lot lately and it has tested and strengthened individual members as well as the team as a whole.
At the beginning of this mission, I was tasked-oriented and to a major fault. I’m realizing now that God’s use for me is not to get a lot done, but love as He does and be a light to others. Relationships are huge here and it’s because it’s one of the greatest defense we have against him who opposes Christ (Ecclesiastes 4:9-12). Many of these people have incredible and inspiring faith..pray that this community grows as well as continues to reach those who are lost.

Verse for this week: Deuteronomy 31:6

On a lighter note here are some of the highlights of the past few weeks:
7/1- Today I got to meet some of the children who are sponsored by members at my church! It was incredible! They were all such sweethearts…definitely caused me to tear up. I loved getting to meet the kids and hear them talk about people I know back home. P.S. If you sponsor a child they all want information about you. They like knowing about your families, hobbies, and they LOVE pictures.
7/3- Church at Kosovo with Pastor Wallace. The youth group was incredible..the lesson was about the struggles we have with personal idols, which are anything in our lives that take us away or distract us from following Christ. It was very thought provoking.
7/5- First time teaching class all by myself without a teacher in the classroom. 🙂 We did group art project and then I had them draw pictures for the sponsors..Heads up sponsors some of these kids are incredible artist.
7/6- I think I found the class I want to stay in forever! Pre-unit One at Mabatini! I love those kids! They taught me my ABC’s in the coolest way (it’s a dance). I was blessed to spend the day with them teaching them about weather days and parts of a plant. God was most definitely smilingly on me through those little kids. I had a blast.

Bwana Asifiwe for all the wonderful people in my life! I love and miss you all.

Mungu Awabariki,
Katrina

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Weekend Update

  1. Deidre

    No changes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

